Posted by: Deana | May 7, 2008

“Those are the finest cookies on this earth”

What a compliment, eh?  Z took dinner over to Grandma and Grandpa’s yesterday and I sent some cookies too; Grandpa called and left me a voice mail to thank me for the cookies and the title of this post is a direct quote from that voice mail. I’ve got to pass the kudos on to Mom, though, because it’s her recipe. Oddly enough, I don’t really like oatmeal cookies, and I don’t like coconut – except in these cookies. They’re easy to make, and they make a lot so you can pass them around or even freeze them for later.

Hundred Cookies

  • 1 c. sugar
  • 1 c. brown sugar
  • 1 c. butter
  • 1 c. oil
    Mix the above ingredients and then add the ingredients listed below:
  • 1 egg
  • 1 c. rice crispies
  • 1 c. coconut
  • 1 c. quick oats
  • ¾ tes. salt
  • 1 tes. soda
  • 1 tes. cream of tartar
  • 3½ c. flour
  • 1 tes. vanilla

Drop the dough onto an ungreased cookie sheet and bake at 350º for 10-15 minutes, depending on your oven. I don’t think I usually make 100 cookies, I’d rather make fewer, larger cookies, but you can make 100 from one batch if you want to.

Leave a Reply

Categories

