Posted by: Deana | February 16, 2008

Sourdough

I’m eating sourdough toast and enjoying a delicious cup of The Republic of Tea’s Ginger Peach tea, that Chris and Jackie introduced us to. And since we’re so near to San Francisco, famous for their San Francisco style sourdough (among other things). I thought I would try my hand at making my own loaf. Thanks to my mom I love sourdough bread, and when I bought some at the store this week I decided to get out my Williams Sonoma Essentials of Baking book and give it a try. If it’s successful, I’ll post the recipe. Right now I’ve got two cups of whole milk and two cups of flour sitting on my counter in a cute bowl Mom got me for Christmas. I have to stir it once a day for 3 to 4 days. It’s supposed to bubble and smell sour not turn pink and get moldy. This morning when I stirred it, it still just smelled like four and milk; so we’ll see what happens:

dscn1808.jpgdscn1814.jpg


Leave a comment

Categories